What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  Outstanding local gym with friendly staff and a wide variety of equipment and classes. They open early and stay open late so it's easy to find time to exercise. Highest recommendation for the relaxed or serious gym patron.

    thumb Marius the Mage
    9/08/2020

    5 star review  Iron-bound Gym, it’s just an great local gym, with updated equipment, and clean! The staff are fantastic, all smiles there 💯.. even there customers/clients are fantastic. Changed my life, I’m healthier, happier, and better looking..so thank you Iron-Bound Gym for doing so 🙂

    thumb Brian Whytal
    1/31/2021

    5 star review  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    5 star review  I had a wonderful time at this gym. I left only because I like to change where I go every so often, but it truly is a place I will miss. Scott, the owner, is wonderful. When I first decided to look into it, I did a tour and got a week pass, and when I came in to use it he still remembered me by name. They have events pretty often, at least pre-COVID, so that made it feel more like a friendly place instead of just a gym. I really appreciate how they handled COVID as well, keeping communication open and giving members options. It is a small gym, but that's what's charming about it. It makes the environment more personal and friendly, especially with the staff. I was mostly in the weights area, and I almost never had a problem with it being crowded or waiting on something to free up, I would go around 10-11 AM The pricing is affordable, most gyms are in that price ballpark but they're flexible with options like student or couples' pricing. I had a really great experience and will miss it a lot! A side note for any women who ever feel uncomfortable or objectified in a gym: you really won't here. It's a different crowd than big commercial gyms, and you won't have to worry about being persistently approached and gawked at, the people here do their own thing and stay in their zone.

    thumb Emma
    9/14/2020

Yelp Reviews

      I reached out to Scott when I was planning on moving to the area and I absolutely love him and his staff. From day one they have made me feel at home and have always gone out of their way to make sure that I know where the equipment is and have enough Room and feel comfortable. I train here regularly and I make sure to always say hello to the workers because they seriously make this gym an amazing place. I pay extra for the functional fitness Room and will continue to do so even after my initial 3 months because it is totally worth it. Even during peak times the gym is perfectly laid out so that I always have Room and never feel like I'm crowded or walking over other people in order to train. The restrooms and the equipment are always clean and inviting.

    thumb Antonia H.
    8/01/2017

      This place still rocks in fact the personal trainers are top notch the work with your body type and can even give you a plan to get on track with toning up or losing weight everyone is so friendly it's more like a family then a job

    thumb Jess H.
    1/28/2017

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb L R.
    10/31/2019

      This gym is awesome.  I give it 5 stars because they've got a clean gym with plenty of iron, bars and equipment to get your work in, a reasonable drop in fee and...wait for it-  CLEAN WORKING SHOWERS!!! The space  small but they've used it masterfully. Honestly if you can't get a good workout here you  just don't know what you're doing‍. Staff was friendly, parking was plentiful and it's open early which was perfect for me. They've got lockers and locks available for loan. Seriously everything is here in a space the size of a Wawa. This place is a gem.

    thumb Stephen M.
    2/01/2020