What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    5 star review  I had a wonderful time at this gym. I left only because I like to change where I go every so often, but it truly is a place I will miss. Scott, the owner, is wonderful. When I first decided to look into it, I did a tour and got a week pass, and when I came in to use it he still remembered me by name. They have events pretty often, at least pre-COVID, so that made it feel more like a friendly place instead of just a gym. I really appreciate how they handled COVID as well, keeping communication open and giving members options. It is a small gym, but that's what's charming about it. It makes the environment more personal and friendly, especially with the staff. I was mostly in the weights area, and I almost never had a problem with it being crowded or waiting on something to free up, I would go around 10-11 AM The pricing is affordable, most gyms are in that price ballpark but they're flexible with options like student or couples' pricing. I had a really great experience and will miss it a lot! A side note for any women who ever feel uncomfortable or objectified in a gym: you really won't here. It's a different crowd than big commercial gyms, and you won't have to worry about being persistently approached and gawked at, the people here do their own thing and stay in their zone.

    thumb Emma
    9/14/2020

    5 star review  Outstanding local gym with friendly staff and a wide variety of equipment and classes. They open early and stay open late so it's easy to find time to exercise. Highest recommendation for the relaxed or serious gym patron.

    thumb Marius the Mage
    9/08/2020

    5 star review  Iron Bound Gym is a true treasure in Williamsburg. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and they all have been committed to following safety measures during the pandemic to keep everyone healthy and safe. The machines and equipment work well and my workouts have always been positive experiences. They are community-minded and host and participate in fun events throughout the year. If you are looking for a new gym or if you are new to town, go check them out!

    thumb Grayson Moore
    1/11/2021

Yelp Reviews

      I love my Gym!  I love my Gym!  Luckily we are not inundated with McGyms in Williamsburg (for example, 24 Fitness or Golds) and only have smaller fitness studios or the local Rec Center.  Iron Bound is great with people there to seriously to work out and not hog the cardio equipment while they talk on their cell phones.  The equipment is top notch and well maintained.  It gets busy sometimes but in almost two years I have never had to wait for someone to finish to use a piece of equipment.  One unique point -- the classes are free.  Spin Classes, Zumba, Yoga -- all included.  Prospective members can get a free week trial.  I did for one day and joined.  That was 35 lbs ago.

    thumb David A.
    6/29/2009

      Started going to IBG last year, and loved my time there. Spacious gym, but not too big, nice community feel. Good selection of equipment, especially in the weightlifting area. There are multiple bench presses, two squat racks, and two deadlift platforms. Was always easy to get my workout done in the AM. The only thing I always wanted was a better area to hip thrust, or a hip thrust specific bench in a corner of the weightlifting area. Only leaving the gym because I need something closer to my house. Scott is also very personable & great to work with!

    thumb Kayla J.
    6/11/2020

      The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

    thumb Dana R.
    7/31/2018

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb L R.
    10/31/2019