What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    5 star review  I can’t say enough good things about Iron-Bound. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the equipment/facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the group classes are awesome. I would give my highest recommendation for Iron-Bound to anyone looking for a gym!

    thumb Melissa Noble
    7/26/2018

    5 star review  My husband and I have been going to IBG for the past 3 years and have absolutely loved it! There is such a feeling of community and the staff are great as well. The gym is well maintained with lots of different types of equipment and classes. We are moving and are so sad to leave this gym.

    thumb Jessica Wells
    7/26/2018

    5 star review  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I did a 7 day trial and really liked it. Everyone was friendly but gives you your space. The trainers don't hound you like fresh meat like at some gyms. Classes like yoga, spin and stretching were good (those were the 3 I tried). They give you a nice overview of the place and the owner guy is real good. He makes you feel like an instant member of the family.

    thumb Kim J.
    8/15/2011

      I joined Iron Bound to get my self in shape for my wedding.  Robert is my Trainer 3 days a week. He has helped me lose 20 lbs In 2 months!!!
    This is not your typical "gym" it has a locally owned presence " Scott is the owner and always available for any gym related questions.  This is one of the best places to have the cutting edge smoothie with protein as a healthy meal replacement.

    thumb Ron S.
    9/28/2010

      The best gym I have ever been a member of!  It's the small town feel that
    makes it so special, yet Ironbound offers amenities of a big city gym.  The owner, Scott, is there every day and makes the effort to know every member.  They offer a wide variety of classes throughout the day, my favorite being spinning.  Great instructors and great people everywhere you turn in that place!

    thumb Stasia S.
    2/02/2009

      I reached out to Scott when I was planning on moving to the area and I absolutely love him and his staff. From day one they have made me feel at home and have always gone out of their way to make sure that I know where the equipment is and have enough Room and feel comfortable. I train here regularly and I make sure to always say hello to the workers because they seriously make this gym an amazing place. I pay extra for the functional fitness Room and will continue to do so even after my initial 3 months because it is totally worth it. Even during peak times the gym is perfectly laid out so that I always have Room and never feel like I'm crowded or walking over other people in order to train. The restrooms and the equipment are always clean and inviting.

    thumb Antonia H.
    8/01/2017