What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

I travel for a living, a couple months at a time, and I can safely say without exaggeration this is the best gym I've ever been to. It's bright, open, the atmosphere is friendly and invigorating, and the staff knows who you are and wants you to be healthy more than anything. The regulars range from casual college kids to bodybuilders to the elderly. Highly recommend.

thumb Mat
November 6, 2021

It has everything you need to get a full workout in! Very friendly staff and clean equipment.

thumb Grace Ownby
December 6, 2021

Clean gym. A lot of cardio and machine options. Staff is friendly. If the free weight area was bigger and had more options, it would get 5 stars from me.

thumb Queen Moomba
December 6, 2021

Ironbound Gym feels like family from the moment you walk inside. All the staff are friendly and helpful and everyone looks out for one another. They offer great classes for all levels with professional trainers. Everything is adaptable to meet your needs. The owner is very involved with the community and is always looking for ways to give back and partner with great causes. Membership pricing is unbeatable - check it out if you’re looking for a clean and great local gym!

thumb Kelly Kincaid
December 6, 2021

Yelp Reviews

  I was a member for almost 5 years. The atmosphere in the gym is great, and they have equipment for any type of lifting regimen. Good selection of machines, plenty of free weights, a TRX, plyometric boxes, etc.

The staff is very friendly and I always felt welcome.

thumb Brendan B.
6/08/2021

  My parents live in Williamsburg so I consistently drop in to this gym. Plenty of machines, racks and weights. Lots of treadmills and elliptical as well. I have never been when there are not a lot of people in there but never have to wait too long for a spot. I went this past Sunday, worked out fasted and on the last exercise last set on the leg press damn near collapsed (That feeling like your gonna poop and vomit at the same time) stumbled to the bathroom where management happened to be doing some routine cleaning, they could tell I wasn't right and asked if they could help, brought me a Gatorade free of charge and sat with me until I could see straight. I will definitely be back.

thumb Aaron E.
1/22/2022

  This is a small, family-owned gym which is run with great care and integrity.  During Covid, Scott is being especially careful to keep the gym safe (I know this because my friend trains there frequently.) I would highly recommend Iron Bound Gym.  I just got a new knee and can't come until I finish PT, but will rush back as soon as I am able! I miss it!

Cathy A., Williamsburg

thumb Catherine A.
11/19/2020

  I have done a test week this past week to try this gym out and I am definitely getting a membership. The staff is so nice and they remember you and get to know the people that come in. I haven't felt judged (I'm not a tiny size 2 person) but they have been so encouraging. The equipment is clean and maintained well. Can't say enough good things.

thumb Rebecca H.
8/19/2022