What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

I travel for a living, a couple months at a time, and I can safely say without exaggeration this is the best gym I've ever been to. It's bright, open, the atmosphere is friendly and invigorating, and the staff knows who you are and wants you to be healthy more than anything. The regulars range from casual college kids to bodybuilders to the elderly. Highly recommend.

thumb Mat
November 6, 2021

Clean gym. A lot of cardio and machine options. Staff is friendly. If the free weight area was bigger and had more options, it would get 5 stars from me.

thumb Queen Moomba
December 6, 2021

Since joining this gym I could not have been happier with it. Great amount of machines / activities. The staff is always so personable and welcoming. Scott, the owner, is so friendly and kind and is always improving to make his patrons happier. Could not recommend more highly!!

thumb Erica Stanke
November 6, 2021

This is the first gym I've ever joined and I have to say I'm impressed. There are so many weight and cardio machines to choose from and the staff is always so welcoming. I don't feel self conscious there at all. I try to go every day, sometimes twice, and I look forward to it each time. The prices aren't bad either. Thank you!

thumb gray w
January 6, 2022

Yelp Reviews

  I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

thumb L R.
10/31/2019

  This is a small, family-owned gym which is run with great care and integrity.  During Covid, Scott is being especially careful to keep the gym safe (I know this because my friend trains there frequently.) I would highly recommend Iron Bound Gym.  I just got a new knee and can't come until I finish PT, but will rush back as soon as I am able! I miss it!

Cathy A., Williamsburg

thumb Catherine A.
11/19/2020

  I was a member for almost 5 years. The atmosphere in the gym is great, and they have equipment for any type of lifting regimen. Good selection of machines, plenty of free weights, a TRX, plyometric boxes, etc.

The staff is very friendly and I always felt welcome.

thumb Brendan B.
6/08/2021

  This gym is awesome.  I give it 5 stars because they've got a clean gym with plenty of iron, bars and equipment to get your work in, a reasonable drop in fee and...wait for it-  CLEAN WORKING SHOWERS!!! The space  small but they've used it masterfully. Honestly if you can't get a good workout here you  just don't know what you're doing‍. Staff was friendly, parking was plentiful and it's open early which was perfect for me. They've got lockers and locks available for loan. Seriously everything is here in a space the size of a Wawa. This place is a gem.

thumb Stephen M.
2/01/2020