What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough good things about Iron-Bound. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the equipment/facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the group classes are awesome. I would give my highest recommendation for Iron-Bound to anyone looking for a gym!

    thumb Melissa Noble
    7/26/2018

    review rating 5  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I joined Iron Bound to get my self in shape for my wedding.  Robert is my Trainer 3 days a week. He has helped me lose 20 lbs In 2 months!!!
    This is not your typical "gym" it has a locally owned presence " Scott is the owner and always available for any gym related questions.  This is one of the best places to have the cutting edge smoothie with protein as a healthy meal replacement.

    thumb Ron S.
    9/28/2010

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb Lauren B.
    10/31/2019

      A great local business and an even better gym. The positive vibe at Ironbound makes for a great workout. There are numerous great weight machines, cardio machines, and classes. Be sure to take a spin or zumba class with Michelle. She's the best, plus the classes are free with membership!

    thumb Paul S.
    7/08/2013

      I joined Iron Bound last year in March after moving here from Chicago. Needless to say, I have not been disappointed. This gym is geared more towards people searching for an active lifestyle (or bodybuilders) rather than those looking for a training environment. With that being said, they do have a little crossfit area that is perfect for those looking for more of a training environment. The back area has a crossfit rig, bumper plates, bands, rings, assault bike, skierg, assault treadmill, and it has a white board filled with WOD's. There is an additional fee for the training area but it is well worth it for those looking to practice their olympic lifts or pr on deadlifts/squats.

    They have a smoothie bar with multiple options and they have a little retail store with snacks and clothing for purchase as well. In regards to covid, they have installed these antimicrobial protectors on all their commonly used surfaces (benches in locker room and door handles), which I am a fan of. Most gyms do not have this and I appreciate the extra care they put into protecting the guests during covid.

    In addition, the female locker room has a "take one leave one" book exchange in it! I love how this gym is more than a gym- it really is a family.

    To sum this up, I am a huge fan of this gym and wish I lived closer, I recently moved to Norfolk. I come back as often as I can for the family feel and equipment.

    thumb Jennie K.
    6/16/2020