What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  My husband and I have been going to IBG for the past 3 years and have absolutely loved it! There is such a feeling of community and the staff are great as well. The gym is well maintained with lots of different types of equipment and classes. We are moving and are so sad to leave this gym.

    thumb Jessica Wells
    7/26/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I did a 7 day trial and really liked it. Everyone was friendly but gives you your space. The trainers don't hound you like fresh meat like at some gyms. Classes like yoga, spin and stretching were good (those were the 3 I tried). They give you a nice overview of the place and the owner guy is real good. He makes you feel like an instant member of the family.

    thumb Kim J.
    8/15/2011

      My nephews and I have enjoyed this gym while on vacation at the Powhatan Resort several times over the years, including this year. We all agree that it is an excellent location, with a dizzying selection of free weights, weight machines, cardio equipment, and specialized workout areas from spinning to yoga. The locker rooms and showers are convenient and well kept. The staff is always available, friendly, and knowledgeable about all aspects of fitness. And they make a mean smoothie - from the lower calorie to muscle building to maximum gain categories. All three of us would love to have a gym of this caliber available to us on a full time basis!

    thumb Rose H.
    6/01/2015

      The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

    thumb Dana R.
    7/31/2018

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb Lauren B.
    10/31/2019