What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

Amazing gym, amazing people, great number of free weights and machines to use. Best local gym around Williamsburg and especially if you are in New Town! The people will get to know you, plus it's where most of the locals go too!

Jesse Chernault Avatar Jesse Chernault
03/08/2023

Good gym. Everything you need. Family environment

Mason wang Avatar Mason wang
05/08/2023

I loved going to this gym! They make you feel so comfortable and they are very welcoming!

Janiah Johnson Avatar Janiah Johnson
05/08/2023

I travel for a living, a couple months at a time, and I can safely say without exaggeration this is the best gym I've ever been to. It's bright, open, the atmosphere is friendly and invigorating, and the staff knows who you are and wants you to be healthy more than anything. The regulars range from casual college kids to bodybuilders to the elderly. Highly recommend.

Mat Avatar Mat
11/06/2021

Yelp Reviews

  I have done a test week this past week to try this gym out and I am definitely getting a membership. The staff is so nice and they remember you and get to know the people that come in. I haven't felt judged (I'm not a tiny size 2 person) but they have been so encouraging. The equipment is clean and maintained well. Can't say enough good things.

thumb Rebecca H.
8/19/2022

  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

thumb Dana R.
7/31/2018

  I joined Iron Bound last year in March after moving here from Chicago. Needless to say, I have not been disappointed. This gym is geared more towards people searching for an active lifestyle (or bodybuilders) rather than those looking for a training environment. With that being said, they do have a little crossfit area that is perfect for those looking for more of a training environment. The back area has a crossfit rig, bumper plates, bands, rings, assault bike, skierg, assault treadmill, and it has a white board filled with WOD's. There is an additional fee for the training area but it is well worth it for those looking to practice their olympic lifts or pr on deadlifts/squats.

They have a smoothie bar with multiple options and they have a little retail store with snacks and clothing for purchase as well. In regards to covid, they have installed these antimicrobial protectors on all their commonly used surfaces (benches in locker room and door handles), which I am a fan of. Most gyms do not have this and I appreciate the extra care they put into protecting the guests during covid.

In addition, the female locker room has a "take one leave one" book exchange in it! I love how this gym is more than a gym- it really is a family.

To sum this up, I am a huge fan of this gym and wish I lived closer, I recently moved to Norfolk. I come back as often as I can for the family feel and equipment.

thumb Jennie K.
6/16/2020

  Started going to IBG last year, and loved my time there. Spacious gym, but not too big, nice community feel. Good selection of equipment, especially in the weightlifting area. There are multiple bench presses, two squat racks, and two deadlift platforms. Was always easy to get my workout done in the AM. The only thing I always wanted was a better area to hip thrust, or a hip thrust specific bench in a corner of the weightlifting area. Only leaving the gym because I need something closer to my house. Scott is also very personable & great to work with!

thumb Kayla J.
6/11/2020