What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough good things about Iron-Bound. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the equipment/facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the group classes are awesome. I would give my highest recommendation for Iron-Bound to anyone looking for a gym!

    thumb Melissa Noble
    7/26/2018

Yelp Reviews

      This place is pretty solid and exceptionally clean, which I respect a lot. Friendly staff, nice variety of cardio equipment and weights, although *I'd love some 17.5 lb. dumbbells.* The only thing that isn't ideal for me is that it is small, which doesn't give much privacy when working out when the gym is crowded. I am one of those big city types that prefers a little more anonimity and less community in my workout, as it is a time to decompress and get centered. That being said, this gym is by far the best place I've seen in the 'Burg.

    thumb Heather B.
    6/28/2011

      Best gym ever!  I always join gyms & memberships but tend to go only a few months then stop.  Not the case here.  The staff is friendly & personable.  The owner is always there too which makes a big difference.  I now go to the gym on a regular basis and LOVE it.  Glad to have a good local gym in the area.

    thumb Amanda W.
    8/13/2012

      This gym is awesome.  I give it 5 stars because they've got a clean gym with plenty of iron, bars and equipment to get your work in, a reasonable drop in fee and...wait for it-  CLEAN WORKING SHOWERS!!! The space  small but they've used it masterfully. Honestly if you can't get a good workout here you  just don't know what you're doing‍. Staff was friendly, parking was plentiful and it's open early which was perfect for me. They've got lockers and locks available for loan. Seriously everything is here in a space the size of a Wawa. This place is a gem.

    thumb Stephen M.
    2/01/2020

      The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

    thumb Dana R.
    7/31/2018