What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    5 star review  I’ve been going to Ironbound gym for about a year and I have nothing but good things to say about the place. The staff is incredibly friendly and does well communicating to the members about different changes. I really like the set up they have as well.. There are so many machines to choose from and I was always able to keep my workouts interesting because of that. If I were you I would definitely check them out! Best gym in Williamsburg by far!

    thumb Mason Kolda
    1/22/2021

    5 star review  Outstanding local gym with friendly staff and a wide variety of equipment and classes. They open early and stay open late so it's easy to find time to exercise. Highest recommendation for the relaxed or serious gym patron.

    thumb Marius the Mage
    9/08/2020

    5 star review  I had a wonderful time at this gym. I left only because I like to change where I go every so often, but it truly is a place I will miss. Scott, the owner, is wonderful. When I first decided to look into it, I did a tour and got a week pass, and when I came in to use it he still remembered me by name. They have events pretty often, at least pre-COVID, so that made it feel more like a friendly place instead of just a gym. I really appreciate how they handled COVID as well, keeping communication open and giving members options. It is a small gym, but that's what's charming about it. It makes the environment more personal and friendly, especially with the staff. I was mostly in the weights area, and I almost never had a problem with it being crowded or waiting on something to free up, I would go around 10-11 AM The pricing is affordable, most gyms are in that price ballpark but they're flexible with options like student or couples' pricing. I had a really great experience and will miss it a lot! A side note for any women who ever feel uncomfortable or objectified in a gym: you really won't here. It's a different crowd than big commercial gyms, and you won't have to worry about being persistently approached and gawked at, the people here do their own thing and stay in their zone.

    thumb Emma
    9/14/2020

Yelp Reviews

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb L R.
    10/31/2019

      My nephews and I have enjoyed this gym while on vacation at the Powhatan Resort several times over the years, including this year. We all agree that it is an excellent location, with a dizzying selection of free weights, weight machines, cardio equipment, and specialized workout areas from spinning to yoga. The locker rooms and showers are convenient and well kept. The staff is always available, friendly, and knowledgeable about all aspects of fitness. And they make a mean smoothie - from the lower calorie to muscle building to maximum gain categories. All three of us would love to have a gym of this caliber available to us on a full time basis!

    thumb Rose H.
    6/01/2015

      Great little gym. The pictures online don't do it justice. It's much bigger than it looks. Has every machine for every possible exercise. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Didn't give it 5 stars because it was super quiet and lacking energy. I will come back here next time I'm in Williamsburg

    thumb Eric J.
    4/02/2019

      This place still rocks in fact the personal trainers are top notch the work with your body type and can even give you a plan to get on track with toning up or losing weight everyone is so friendly it's more like a family then a job

    thumb Jess H.
    1/28/2017