What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough good things about Iron-Bound. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the equipment/facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the group classes are awesome. I would give my highest recommendation for Iron-Bound to anyone looking for a gym!

    thumb Melissa Noble
    7/26/2018

    review rating 5  My husband and I have been going to IBG for the past 3 years and have absolutely loved it! There is such a feeling of community and the staff are great as well. The gym is well maintained with lots of different types of equipment and classes. We are moving and are so sad to leave this gym.

    thumb Jessica Wells
    7/26/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I love my Gym!  I love my Gym!  Luckily we are not inundated with McGyms in Williamsburg (for example, 24 Fitness or Golds) and only have smaller fitness studios or the local Rec Center.  Iron Bound is great with people there to seriously to work out and not hog the cardio equipment while they talk on their cell phones.  The equipment is top notch and well maintained.  It gets busy sometimes but in almost two years I have never had to wait for someone to finish to use a piece of equipment.  One unique point -- the classes are free.  Spin Classes, Zumba, Yoga -- all included.  Prospective members can get a free week trial.  I did for one day and joined.  That was 35 lbs ago.

    thumb David A.
    6/29/2009

      I reached out to Scott when I was planning on moving to the area and I absolutely love him and his staff. From day one they have made me feel at home and have always gone out of their way to make sure that I know where the equipment is and have enough Room and feel comfortable. I train here regularly and I make sure to always say hello to the workers because they seriously make this gym an amazing place. I pay extra for the functional fitness Room and will continue to do so even after my initial 3 months because it is totally worth it. Even during peak times the gym is perfectly laid out so that I always have Room and never feel like I'm crowded or walking over other people in order to train. The restrooms and the equipment are always clean and inviting.

    thumb Antonia H.
    8/01/2017

      A great local business and an even better gym. The positive vibe at Ironbound makes for a great workout. There are numerous great weight machines, cardio machines, and classes. Be sure to take a spin or zumba class with Michelle. She's the best, plus the classes are free with membership!

    thumb Paul S.
    7/08/2013

      The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

    thumb Dana R.
    7/31/2018