What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  I’ve been going to Ironbound gym for about a year and I have nothing but good things to say about the place. The staff is incredibly friendly and does well communicating to the members about different changes. I really like the set up they have as well.. There are so many machines to choose from and I was always able to keep my workouts interesting because of that. If I were you I would definitely check them out! Best gym in Williamsburg by far!

    thumb Mason Kolda
    January 22, 2021

    5 star review  I had a wonderful time at this gym. I left only because I like to change where I go every so often, but it truly is a place I will miss. Scott, the owner, is wonderful. When I first decided to look into it, I did a tour and got a week pass, and when I came in to use it he still remembered me by name. They have events pretty often, at least pre-COVID, so that made it feel more like a friendly place instead of just a gym. I really appreciate how they handled COVID as well, keeping communication open and giving members options. It is a small gym, but that's what's charming about it. It makes the environment more personal and friendly, especially with the staff. I was mostly in the weights area, and I almost never had a problem with it being crowded or waiting on something to free up, I would go around 10-11 AM The pricing is affordable, most gyms are in that price ballpark but they're flexible with options like student or couples' pricing. I had a really great experience and will miss it a lot! A side note for any women who ever feel uncomfortable or objectified in a gym: you really won't here. It's a different crowd than big commercial gyms, and you won't have to worry about being persistently approached and gawked at, the people here do their own thing and stay in their zone.

    thumb Emma
    September 14, 2020

    5 star review  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    August 1, 2018

    5 star review  Iron Bound Gym is a true treasure in Williamsburg. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and they all have been committed to following safety measures during the pandemic to keep everyone healthy and safe. The machines and equipment work well and my workouts have always been positive experiences. They are community-minded and host and participate in fun events throughout the year. If you are looking for a new gym or if you are new to town, go check them out!

    thumb Grayson Moore
    January 11, 2021

Yelp Reviews

      This is a small, family-owned gym which is run with great care and integrity.  During Covid, Scott is being especially careful to keep the gym safe (I know this because my friend trains there frequently.) I would highly recommend Iron Bound Gym.  I just got a new knee and can't come until I finish PT, but will rush back as soon as I am able! I miss it!

    Cathy A., Williamsburg

    thumb Catherine A.
    11/19/2020

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb L R.
    10/31/2019

      We have visited IBG twice now and we love it! For the lifters in the area this is a great gym! They have lots of free weights, barbells, a few squat cages, deadlift "pad", and many other necessities! For those who enjoy cardio there's a good selection of equipment! For those who enjoy kettlebells, Pilates, stretching and more it's all there for you too! Even a reformer in the open area for use!

    It's never been so crowded we had to wait long for equipment either. It's also very awesome seeing the "older" crowd come in and get their lift on!

    It reminds us of an "old school" meets "new school" gym! It's our go-to when we vacation down in Williamsburg!

    Great job IBG!

    thumb Christopher C.
    12/24/2018

      The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. ‍

    thumb Dana R.
    7/31/2018