What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  My husband and I have been going to IBG for the past 3 years and have absolutely loved it! There is such a feeling of community and the staff are great as well. The gym is well maintained with lots of different types of equipment and classes. We are moving and are so sad to leave this gym.

    thumb Jessica Wells
    7/26/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb Lauren B.
    10/31/2019

      I did a 7 day trial and really liked it. Everyone was friendly but gives you your space. The trainers don't hound you like fresh meat like at some gyms. Classes like yoga, spin and stretching were good (those were the 3 I tried). They give you a nice overview of the place and the owner guy is real good. He makes you feel like an instant member of the family.

    thumb Kim J.
    8/15/2011

      Great little gym. The pictures online don't do it justice. It's much bigger than it looks. Has every machine for every possible exercise. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Didn't give it 5 stars because it was super quiet and lacking energy. I will come back here next time I'm in Williamsburg

    thumb James J.
    4/02/2019

      This is a great gym that I will miss now that I'm moving out of the area. Scott and the whole crew are all very nice and down to earth people, which sets the tone for the entire place. I will always have a fondness for this gym because it is where I fell in love with lifting. From the excellent equipment to the friendly and uncrowded environment, this gym is excellent in almost all respects. As an added bonus, there is an exclusive back room- the functional room -which gives those looking for a place to do Olympic lifting a place to throw weights around. I cannot say enough good things about this gym.

    thumb Zack W.
    8/17/2019