What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  My husband and I have been going to IBG for the past 3 years and have absolutely loved it! There is such a feeling of community and the staff are great as well. The gym is well maintained with lots of different types of equipment and classes. We are moving and are so sad to leave this gym.

    thumb Jessica Wells
    7/26/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb Lauren B.
    10/31/2019

      I did a 7 day trial and really liked it. Everyone was friendly but gives you your space. The trainers don't hound you like fresh meat like at some gyms. Classes like yoga, spin and stretching were good (those were the 3 I tried). They give you a nice overview of the place and the owner guy is real good. He makes you feel like an instant member of the family.

    thumb Kim J.
    8/15/2011

      This gym is awesome.  I give it 5 stars because they've got a clean gym with plenty of iron, bars and equipment to get your work in, a reasonable drop in fee and...wait for it-  CLEAN WORKING SHOWERS!!! The space  small but they've used it masterfully. Honestly if you can't get a good workout here you  just don't know what you're doing‍. Staff was friendly, parking was plentiful and it's open early which was perfect for me. They've got lockers and locks available for loan. Seriously everything is here in a space the size of a Wawa. This place is a gem.

    thumb Stephen M.
    2/01/2020

      I love my Gym!  I love my Gym!  Luckily we are not inundated with McGyms in Williamsburg (for example, 24 Fitness or Golds) and only have smaller fitness studios or the local Rec Center.  Iron Bound is great with people there to seriously to work out and not hog the cardio equipment while they talk on their cell phones.  The equipment is top notch and well maintained.  It gets busy sometimes but in almost two years I have never had to wait for someone to finish to use a piece of equipment.  One unique point -- the classes are free.  Spin Classes, Zumba, Yoga -- all included.  Prospective members can get a free week trial.  I did for one day and joined.  That was 35 lbs ago.

    thumb David A.
    6/29/2009