What do people think of Iron-Bound Gym?

Google Reviews

    5 star review  The best gym!! Clean, bright, and has everything I need and more for a good workout. Every employee are so personable and helpful. They really think about their members first. I also really love their smoothies. 💪🏻❤️🏋🏼‍♀️

    thumb Dana Reminsky
    8/01/2018

    5 star review  The best gym I have been a part of! Always very clean, the staff very helpful and you always feel welcome. I appreciate all the extra classes they would offer. One that that immediately stood out was the attention to detail when it came to personal trainers and people of mature age. No gym I have been to gives that attention to its members. I highly recommend IRON BOUND!

    thumb Calisho2010
    7/21/2018

    5 star review  This gym is not like any gym ! It's like you're a part of a family. You can get in and out. It's a nice clean gym where the equipment is top of the line. I love the friendly atmosphere.

    thumb Melinda Hodges
    8/25/2018

    5 star review  I can’t say enough good things about Iron-Bound. The staff is super friendly and welcoming, the equipment/facilities are clean and well-maintained, and the group classes are awesome. I would give my highest recommendation for Iron-Bound to anyone looking for a gym!

    thumb Melissa Noble
    7/26/2018

Yelp Reviews

      I really enjoy working out at this gym! Everyone who works here is very friendly and helpful. Great variety of machines for weights and cardio, and they are well maintained and clean. Great location, easy parking. Would definitely recommend this gym!

    thumb L R.
    10/31/2019

      I joined Iron Bound last year in March after moving here from Chicago. Needless to say, I have not been disappointed. This gym is geared more towards people searching for an active lifestyle (or bodybuilders) rather than those looking for a training environment. With that being said, they do have a little crossfit area that is perfect for those looking for more of a training environment. The back area has a crossfit rig, bumper plates, bands, rings, assault bike, skierg, assault treadmill, and it has a white board filled with WOD's. There is an additional fee for the training area but it is well worth it for those looking to practice their olympic lifts or pr on deadlifts/squats.

    They have a smoothie bar with multiple options and they have a little retail store with snacks and clothing for purchase as well. In regards to covid, they have installed these antimicrobial protectors on all their commonly used surfaces (benches in locker room and door handles), which I am a fan of. Most gyms do not have this and I appreciate the extra care they put into protecting the guests during covid.

    In addition, the female locker room has a "take one leave one" book exchange in it! I love how this gym is more than a gym- it really is a family.

    To sum this up, I am a huge fan of this gym and wish I lived closer, I recently moved to Norfolk. I come back as often as I can for the family feel and equipment.

    thumb Jennie K.
    6/16/2020

      Started going to IBG last year, and loved my time there. Spacious gym, but not too big, nice community feel. Good selection of equipment, especially in the weightlifting area. There are multiple bench presses, two squat racks, and two deadlift platforms. Was always easy to get my workout done in the AM. The only thing I always wanted was a better area to hip thrust, or a hip thrust specific bench in a corner of the weightlifting area. Only leaving the gym because I need something closer to my house. Scott is also very personable & great to work with!

    thumb Kayla J.
    6/11/2020

      I joined Iron Bound to get my self in shape for my wedding.  Robert is my Trainer 3 days a week. He has helped me lose 20 lbs In 2 months!!!
    This is not your typical "gym" it has a locally owned presence " Scott is the owner and always available for any gym related questions.  This is one of the best places to have the cutting edge smoothie with protein as a healthy meal replacement.

    thumb Ron S.
    9/28/2010